logo loader

You are using an outdated browser. Please upgrade your browser or activate Google Chrome Frame to improve your experience.

Board of Directors

The Permanent Secretary for Ministry of Sugar Industry, Mr.  Yogesh Karan said the appointment of the new directors together with existing directors brings wide composition of knowledge and expertise particularly in the areas of finance, sugar industry, agricultural lending & banking, management and business.


Dr. Anand Chand is a Professor at University of the South Pacific – Professor and Head of School of Management and Public Administration in the Faculty of Business and Economics. He holds a PhD (University of Cardiff, Wales, and UK) and has been with the USP since 1982.  His academic specializes includes the following areas; PhD Degree (University of Wales (UK), MA Degree (Manchester University (UK), Diploma in Business Studies (University of Canterbury (NZ), MA Degree (The University of the South Pacific (Fiji), Postgraduate Diploma(The University of the South Pacific(Fiji), Bachelors of Arts Degree (University of Tasmania (Australia), Certificate in Introduction to Technology-Enabled Learning (Athabasca University, Canada/Commonwealth of Learning    Centre.

Mr. Tevita Madigibuli is a Retired General Manager Relationships and Sales (Fiji Development Bank), holds a Master of Business Administration from the University of the South Pacific and a Bachelor of Arts Degree in Business Studies. He is an Associate Member of NZIML (Institute of Managers and Leaders) and a Member of Fiji Institute of Bankers. He also has a Diploma in Tropical Agriculture.  Mr. Madigibuli has over thirty years of experience in development banking, predominantly focusing on relationship and sales with clienteles. 

Mr. Uday Sen is the Managing Director of City Cars & Equipments. He holds a Master of commerce Degree in Accounting from USP. Member of Fiji Chartered Accountant and a fellow member of CPA Australia with full FCPA status. He is also a Fellow of CIMA (Chartered Institute of Management Accountants) and previously served on Government’s Ministry of Multi Ethnic Affairs Scholarship committee (2002- 2009), been a Director at Fiji Hardwood Corporation Limited. Currently, is the President of CPA Australia Fiji Branch. Previously been the President of the Fiji Club, the President of Fiji Institute of Accountants and has also served on Fiji National University Board for over 5 years. 

Mr. Sundresh Chetty, the Chief Executive of the Sugar Cane Growers Council got reappointed for another term.


The other continuing Directors are Governor of Reserve Bank of Fiji, Mr. Ariff Ali, as the Chairman of the Board and Mr. Pradeep Lal, Regional Chief Executive Officer of Vodafone.

The PS Sugar congratulated the new directors on their appointment and looks forward to working closely with the SCGF and other stakeholders to take the industry forward.